Shoesday Tuesday – Teach An Old Dog New Tricks

I’ve never really had too much of a prejudice against a specific type of shoe – except maybe sneakers – but, I must say that I’ve always been a little luke warm about mules.

Recently, my best friend purchased a pair for her new burlesque venture and I thought to myself – cute, pin up inspired little shoe – am I missing out?

Fast forward a couple weeks to a day of online window shopping when I stumbled upon these beauties – I had to have them.

newmules

(With any luck they’ll be delivered to my office tomorrow.)

So let’s explore, open our minds, and step into a new pair of shoes.

mulescollage

Get it: (left to right, top to bottom) Pink Suede Open Toe Mule – $540 barneys.com, Patent Leather Black and White Mule Sandal – $75 theiconic.com.au, Faux Reptile Peep Toe Bootie Mule – $41 asos.com, Vivienne Westwood Patent Leather Red Mule – $100 nonnon.co.uk, Classic Mule – $59 victoriassecret.com

Happy Branching Out!

<33Mal

Leave a Reply

