Shoesday Tuesday – Wait For It

So while online window shopping at Forever21 the other day – I saw something familiar..

end of feb

Ombre Heels. Interesting. At the beginning of January, I posted about new styles I was seeing pop up – and posted these beauties from nastygal.com (see below.)

beg of jan

Also interesting that they are almost 4 times the price.

So then I decided to do some research – where did this trend start and when. Let’s watch as the fashion machine boils products down to mass market level.

Screen shot 2013-02-26 at 11.54.44 AM

Here they are at the end of January for $235 bucks at unifclothing.com.

But they still must have started higher than that.. which leads me to – McQueen.

November 2012. About $1,200.

beg of nov

And October 2012.

end of oct

With this math – the NYFW eye candy I posted last week should be at Forever21 by June. (and for a measly 3% of the original price) I like those odds.

<33Mal

Leave a Reply

