Shoesday Tuesday – Shoes In Your Pocket

As someone who often finds herself looking at shoes simply for pleasure and not for purchasing – I was pretty amped to have StyleCaster.com’s list of the top 50 fashion apps include a couple seemingly great ones purely geared towards shoes.

As if we didn’t have enough distractions on our smart phones – check out ShopStyle or Bergdorf’s app, Today’s Shoe.

Shopstyle

Today'sShoe

Unfortunately for me – these apps are of the iPhone persuasion and I, myself, am a Droid user. If you are as well, don’t worry – I did my own investigation and found a great, free app chock full of shoes.

Enter Simply Shoes. Search by season or by designer. You can star selections to favorite them, save pics to your phone, or (of course) share them on a number of social media platforms.

There aren’t direct links to buy these beauties (although I’m sure a quick Google search can solve that for you) – but this isn’t an issue for me – as a designer shoe is 100% out of my budget.

Check out a couple of my favorites below:

3_1_Phillip_Lim_fall_2012_shoes_021f

Phillip Lim – Fall 2012.

Alejandro_Ingelmo_fall_2012_shoes_023f

Alejandro Ingelmo – Fall 2012.

3_1_Phillip_Lim_fall_2012_shoes_030f

Phillip Lim – Fall 2012.

Happy app’ing!

<33Mal

Leave a Reply

