Shoesday Tuesday – Let’s Hear it for the Gentlemen

Being a fashion designer – I am frequently asked by the gentlemen in my life to make them clothes. Being a womenswear designer – I always say no. Menswear is a whole different land – one to which I do not subscribe (unless it’s menswear inspired womenswear typically hanging in my own closet). Don’t get me wrong – I’ll hem a pair of pants or patch a hole in jeans like the best of them – but I am no tailor nor do I pretend to be. The closest I ever got to that was switching out the lining in my prom date’s suit jacket to match my dress.

That being said – I certainly appreciate a well dressed man. Who doesn’t? And I’m sure no one will be surprised that one of the first things I notice on a potential life mate is his shoes. I would never rule out a guy based solely on his shoe style (or lack there of). But I do believe you can tell a lot about a man based on his choice of footwear – be it penny loafer, converse, biker boot, or dress shoe.

In that vein – let’s be equal opportunity on this blog for once and check out Mallorie approved footwear for the fellas.

Screen shot 2013-01-15 at 11.33.36 AM

Get it: (row by row, left to right) Black High Tops – $120 suprafootwear.com, Two Toned Brogues – $178 neimanmarcus.com, Side Buckle Boots – $160 zappos.com, Neutral Sneakers – $495 lagarconne.com, Black Wing Tip Brogues – $130 stevemadden.com, Gray Doc Martens – $175 zappos.com, Burgundy High Tops – $55 zappos.com, Toe Capped Lace Ups – $58 macys.com

Screen shot 2013-01-15 at 11.29.48 AM.png

Grey Seude Brogues – $62 asos.com

Screen shot 2013-01-15 at 11.29.43 AM.png

Leather and Mesh Black Low Tops – $97 asos.com

Screen shot 2013-01-15 at 11.29.20 AM.png

Wine High Tops – $62 asos.com

 Screen shot 2013-01-15 at 11.28.56 AM

Brown Leather Side Zip Boots – $145 urbanoutfitters.com

 Screen shot 2013-01-15 at 11.28.49 AM

Tweed Low Top Sneakers – $85 urbanoutfitters.com

Screen shot 2013-01-15 at 11.28.39 AM

Color Black Hi Top Vans – $85 urbanoutfitters.com

And just as a sidebar –

welldressedman

<33Mal

Leave a Reply

