Shoesday Tuesday: A Lesson in Self Control

With exactly one week until Christmas – I find myself needing to buy all of my gifts for my loved ones but being presented with opportunity after opportunity to buy gifts for myself instead. Whether it’s my coworker telling me about an entire building consisting of sample sales on every floor or my best friend alerting me to a shirt that seems to have been designed solely for me – I’m using all of my strength to resist.

And then while at work I had to do some simple research and headed to TopShop.com. After looking through their belts and sweaters (what I was supposed to be doing) I found myself clicking the link “Shoes” (what I was not supposed to be doing.) And what I found was terrifying. I have never wanted so many items on one page from one retailer. The Amex gift card I received from my bosses this morning is not helping the matter.

In hopes to continue my quest of self control – I will leave my mini TopShop wishlist here for you. And maybe I can wait it out until they go on sale.

shoesdaytuesday

Get it: (upper left corner, moving clockwise) Black Strappy Sandals – $120, Neutral Colorblock Sandals – $110, Crystal Bow Pumps – $110,  Studded Skinny Sandals – $100, Bow Ankle Straps – $100, Metallic Art Deco Pumps – $190, Cheetah Toe Cap Pumps – $100, Crystal Heeled Mary Janes – $116 – all at topshop.com

<33Mal

Leave a Reply

