Two faced.

20121029-194017.jpg

Halloween is a the day that makeup artists and those who love the holiday can let their imagination run wild! I’ve been seeing a lot of skull tutorials/pictorials and decided to do my own rendition. It wouldn’t be right if I didn’t share it with you. Here’s how I did it.

20121029-194227.jpg
1.) I used a white eyeliner pencil to map out where the white ( your bone structure) makeup will go on half of my face.

20121029-194354.jpg
2.) Using a a cosmetic wedge ( foundation sponge ) I filled in my whole face with Ben Nye Clown White makeup. For tighter areas I used a small concealer brush to fill in the white. Then I set it the makeup with Makeup Forever translucent HD powder. You can use baby powder if you don’t have translucent powder.

3.) I used a black eye kohl pencil to map out where the black makeup would be, pretty much where you have no bone. To help, feel out your face. Pretty much the eye socket, just under the jaw bone and some parts in your temple

20121029-195112.jpg
4.) Next, using the same black eyeliner pencil, you want to draw a line from the corner of you mouth the where you last tooth would be. Then draw the teeth by making a few lines starting at your lip and finishing along your cheek.

20121029-195335.jpg
5.) I used black chroma line from MAC to fill in the black areas, using a small concealer brush. Then I used my fine pointed eyeliner brush to draw in little Y’s at the top and bottom lines the are the teeth. To give it more of the shape of an actual tooth and look realistic.

20121029-195928.jpg
6.) I used a small shader brush and black eye shadow to set the black areas and create more of a contoured along the jaw, eye sockets, my temples and the inside of my lip. Then I took my fine eyeliner brush with some black chroma line and created little cracks.

20121029-200233.jpg
The finished look of the skill side.

20121029-200449.jpg
For the other side of my face I did a glam drag look ( you can do your most glamorous makeup look on the other side. It trips people out lol).

20121029-200744.jpg

Happy Halloween!

-Keisha taught you 🙂 .

20121029-203208.jpg
Products used:
Ben Nye clown white makeup
MAC Eye Kohl in Smolder
Rimmel London soft Kohl pencil in Pure White
MAC matte eyeshadow in Carbon
Makeup Forever translucent HD powder
MAC 209 eyeliner brush

Leave a Reply

