Beauty trend: Color me purple!

20121008-080635.jpg

Here’s something bright to look forward to for next spring. Purple lips! I saw this beauty shot on Allure Magazines Instagram and lost my freaking mind. It was love at first sight. This purple lip done by Stephane Marais at the Haider Ackermann Spring 2013 show is that eye catching pop of color you want when doing such a simple face and above all I think its fabulous. Of course this lip wasn’t achieved with just any old lipstick. She dusted a iridescent loose pigment from MAC Cosmetics over the lip.

20121008-081348.jpg
Loving the look so much I just had to try it my self.
1. I lined my lips with Magenta lip pencil from Mac Cosmetics.
2. Then I used Mac Cosmetics satin lipstick in Rebel.
3. I mixed loose pigment push the edge and brash & bold to dust over my lip
4. Using Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics (OCC) lose iridescent pigment in Slag, I dusted it over the center of my bottom lip.

Look Achieved!

-Keisha taught you 😉

Leave a Reply

