Shoesday Tuesday – What’s Trending

I’m the sort of girl who ends up on trend by accident. More than often – the things I imagine in my head that I’d love to be wearing don’t exist in stores yet. I think I’ve more or less always been attracted to the same type of shoes. It did take me awhile to warm up to wedges – and now I’m pretty obsessed.

 

In the spirit of trends – and the start of October (how did that happen?) – let’s take a look at what shoes are trending for fall. Some I’m in love with – while others I’m a bit skeptical. Tell me what you think! Word for the wise – this is not a bargain post, so for the pairs with out of this world price tags – just think of them as inspiration.

 

First trend! Embellished heels. As a whole – I’m down. Within certain boundaries. Check out a variety of options below.

 

Get it: (upper left corner going clockwise) Brian Atwood Ankle Strap Heels – $1,473 net-a-porter.com, Laced Heel – $254 my-wardrobe.com, Flowered Bootie – $1,695 net-a-porter.com, Button Back Heel – $65 etsy.com, Glitter Heel T-Strap – $690 barneys.com, Silver Heeled Red Pumps – $1,115 colette.fr, Jeweled Heel Slipper – $650 mytheresa.com, Bow Back Heel – $2.185 barneys.com, Mirrored Heel Pump – $990 net-a-porter.com, Snake Skin Ankle Heel – $2,695 net-a-porter.com, Satin Bow Ankle Strap – $945 christianlouboutin.com, Studded Ankle Strap Wedge – $328 asos.com, Studded Platforms – $136 topshop.com

 

2nd on the list. Lace Ups. I’m not too sure how this trend fits for fall – considering the amount of “sandals” I’ve been finding – maybe we’ll consider it “transitional.”

Get it: (upper left corner going clockwise) White and Black Wavy Lace Ups – $1,090 bergdorfgoodman.com, Red Suede Lace Up Pumps – $655 lanecrawford.com, Pink Jelly Lace Ups by Vivienne Westwood – $225 nonnon.co.uk, Glitter Lace Up Heels – $1,275 kirnazabete.com, Glitter Ankle Butterfly Pump – $90 hsn.com, Open Grid Lace Up Bootie by Roberto Cavalli – $955 couture.zappos.com, Lace Up Ankle Strap Stiletto – $398 theoutnet.com, Proenza Schouler Wrap Around Laced Pump – $368 yoox.com

 

Now for most likely my favorite trend I’ll be showing – Cap Toed Shoes. If I owned any – they would be this week’s IRL shoe. Sadly – I don’t. So I’ll be using my imagination with all of you.

Get it: (upper left corner going clockwise) Pale Pink Silver Toe Pump – $89.90 zara.com, White and Gold Pumps – $130 topshop.com, Gold Capped Black Pumps – $110 mango.com, Copper Toe Boots – $225 needsupply.com, Ankle Strap Dipped Toe Pump – $178 guessbymarciano.guess.com, Studded Silver Capped Bootie – $875 farfetch.com, Nude Faux Suede Pumps – $35 dorothyperkins.com, Studded Ankle Strap Flat – $29 lulus.com, Silver Capped Lace Up Bootie – $165 jilldorshoes.com, Gold Pump with Peach Toe – $248 jcrew.com, Metallic Capped Loafer – $840 barneys.com, Marni Cap Toe Platform Wedge – $755 barneys.com, Metal Toe Cap Brogues – $23 metalan.co.uk, Studded Toe Black Valentino Pump – $795 shirise.com

 
And for our final trend – and another one of my favs – Metallic Hits. You can find these babies at any price range. Metallic is of course always going to be on trend – but I think the shoe industry has been incorporating it in some interesting, new ways. Check it.

Get it: (upper left corner going clockwise) Metallic Platform Peep Toe – $130 topshop.com, Gold Heeled Bootie – $985 bergdorfgoodman.com, Pointed Toe Metallic Mary Jane – $60 asos.com, Copper Heel Sling Back – $124 topshop.com, Gold Soled Ankle Boots – $995 net-a-porter.com, Pointed Silver and Gold Mary Jane – $649 mytheresa.com, Geometric Metal Heeled Pumps – $72 etsy.com, Yves Saint Laurent Metallic Wedge – $383 theoutnet.com, Metallic and Black Pump – $30 forever21.com, Silver and Seafoam Metallic Mary Jane Flat – $38 asos.com, Metallic and Black Colorblocked Wedge – $775 net-a-porter.com, Gold and Silver Pointed Pump – $596 shopbop.com

 
Since I’m not the quickest to be up on trends – I have no IRL shoe this week. Send me yours! Guess I’ve gotta go shopping.

 

<33Mal

Leave a Reply

