Lip stain vs. Lipstick

20120716-163142.jpg
So a friend approached me this weekend seeking advice on how she should do her makeup for the wedding she’s in. The question ” how do you feel about lipstains ?” came about. Personally I never really cared for lipstains. I’ve always been a lipgloss girl and over the past 2 years I’ve become a lipstick bandit. But i’m always willing to help a friend in makeup need, so I went to Duane Reade to pick up a lipstain. The one I used on her was Maybelline super stay 10 hr lipstain. It sounded like a good option being that I prefer the smoothness and pigment of a lipstick. The ending result,after showing her a simple makeup look, was a long lasting, non drying, well pigmented with just a little bit of shine to it lipstain. This is perfect for my girls seeking the pigment of a lipstick but  as low maintenance as a chapstick.

-Keisha taught you 😉

Leave a Reply

