Lip Statement!

Lip Statement!

Mac Pink Nouveau

      Ladies the hot summer days are upon us, meaning the hotter it is the less makeup we wear. Just because you’re wearing less makeup doesn’t mean you can’t stand out. This is where making a lip statement comes in. A bright lip can complement any outfit. I like to think of it as wearing your favorite accessory. The key to achieving the perfect bright pout is:

1.) Exfoliate the lip with a wet tooth-brush or damp wash cloth using small circular motions.
2.) Moisturize the lip ( my favs are: EOS organic lip balm or Burt’s bees peppermint lip balm)
3.) Blot with a tissue then line the lip with a lip pencil that matches the lipstick or gloss. Fill in the lip using the pencil ( this will help the color last longer)
4.) Finally Apply your lipstick or gloss.

Here’s a few of my favorite bright lipsticks that you can try and goes well with many different complexions…..

 

Nars Carthage

 

Mac Ruby Woo

4 thoughts on “Lip Statement!

  1. I don’t believe in lipstick, but you definitely wear it well! You have beautiful full lips. I, too, have full lips, but I just can’t pull it off!

    • Aww thanks so much for the compliment. I was never a lipstick girl my self. Never thought I would ever be, because I was the lipgloss QUEEN! But I became curious and always wanted to try a matte red lip and ever since then I’ve become a bright lip bandit lol. So you never know. You should give it a try.

Leave a Reply

